shining with some kind of hair

Publié le par er86

The Mex had a black and white checked sport shirt, heavily pleated black slacks without a belt, two-tone black and white buckskin shoes vacation rentals, spotlessly clean. His thick black hair was brushed straight back and oil or cream. "Se.or," he said, and sketched a brief sarcastic bow. "Help Mr. Marlowe carry my husband upstairs, Candy. He fell and hurt himself a little. I'm sorry to trouble you." "De nada, se.ora," Candy said smiling. "I think I'll say goodnight," she said to me. "I'm tired out. Candy will get you anything you want." She went slowly up the stairs. Candy and I watched her. "Some doll," he said confidentially. "You stay the night?" "Hardly." "Es lástima. She is very lonely, that one." "Get that gleam out of your eyes, kid. Let's put this to bed." He looked sadly at Wade snoring on the couch. "Pobrecito," he murmured as if he meant it. "Borracho como una cuba."

"He may be drunk as a sow but he sure ain't little," I said kanger subvod mega. "You take the feet." We carried him and even for two he was as heavy as a lead coffin. At the top of the stairs we went along an open balcony past a closed door. Candy pointed to it with his chin. "La se.ora," he whispered. "You knock very light maybe she let you in." I didn't say anything because I needed him. We went on with the carcass and turned in at another door and dumped him on the bed. Then I took hold of Candy's arm high up near the shoulder where dug-in fingers can hurt. I made mine hurt him. He winced a little and then his face set hard. "What's your name, cholo?" "Take your hand off me," he snapped. "And don't call me a cholo. I'm no wetback. My name is Juan Garcia de Soto-mayor. I am Chileno." "Okay,

Don Juan. Just don't get out of line around here. Keep your nose and mouth clean when you talk about the people you work for." He jerked loose and stepped back, his black eyes hot with anger. His hand slipped inside his shirt and came out with a long thin knife. He balanced it by the point on the heel of his hand, hardly even glancing at it, Then he dropped the hand and caught the -handle of the knife while it hung in the air. It was done very fast and without any apparent effort. His hand went up to shoulder height, then snapped forward and the knife sailed through the air and hung quivering in the wood of the window frame. "Cuidado, se.or!" he said with a sharp sneer, "And keep your paws to yourself.

Nobody fools with me." He walked lithely across the room and plucked the knife out of the wood, tossed it in the air, spun on his toes and caught it behind him. With a snap it disappeared under his shirt. "Neat," I said, "but just a little on the gaudy side." He strolled up to me smiling derisively. "And it might get you a broken elbow," I said. "Like this." I took hold of his right wrist, jerked him off balance, swung to one side and a little behind him, and brought my bent forearm up under the back of his elbow joint. I bore down on it, using my forearm as a fulcrum. "One hard jerk," I said, "and your elbow joint cracks. A crack is enough. You'd be out of commission as a knife thrower for several months. Make the jerk a little harder and you'd be through permanently. Take Mr. Wade's shoes off." I let go of him and he grinned at me. "Good trick," he said. "I will remember." He turned to Wade and reached for one of his shoes, then stopped. There was a smear of blood on the pillow. hotel courses "Who cut the boss?" "Not me, chum. He fell and cut his head on something. It's only a shallow cut. The doctor has been here." Candy let his breath out slowly, "You see him fall?"

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
T
很多中五、中六學生都為閱讀報告的書而苦惱—究竟在中文科校本評核當中,寫什麼圖書較好?名人傳記與勵志書籍?中化書籍?嚴肅文學?內容又應該提及什麼?當學生在做閱讀報告時,往往選書已花費他們不少時間,然後在真正下筆之際,問題又出現:可寫的內容好像很多,又很像很少,實在讓人換不著頭腦。FlowClass將集中論述如何挑選書籍。補習免中介<br /> <br /> 1.名人傳記與勵志書籍 補習免中介<br /> 相信不少高中學生雖然年紀輕輕,但亦已聽過不少名人的成功故事,例如是李嘉誠如何致富;林肯解放黑奴甘地對抗極權。這些舉世聞名的成功人士有他們的成功法門,亦有令讓人敬佩的特質,如不屈不撓等。這些成功故事除了可令我們借鏡外,亦可用於中文科的閱讀報告。中五、中六同學不妨閱讀一本有關自己敬佩的偉人的書本,除了令自己對他有更多認識外,更可完成校本評核,可謂一石二鳥。搵補習<br /> <br /> 如有興趣,部分勵志書籍亦值得一試,例如《被討厭的勇氣》等,教導讀者如何活出精彩人生,這類心理勵志的圖書在閱讀報告中並不難做。補習平台<br /> <br /> 2.中化書籍 補習老師<br /> 不少日校老師都會有很奇怪的通病:特別喜愛中國文化。也許這與他們在大學時期的學習有關。假若你的中文科老師亦是如此的話,不妨投其所好。雖說閱讀報告是要做自己感興趣的書籍,但筆者亦知道並不是每個人都有閱讀的習慣。再者,中化書籍看似很難,其實是在閱讀報告中,學生只需引用當中的內容並加上個人感受即可。搵補習<br /> <br /> 推薦書籍:唐君毅先生《中國文化之精神價值》、韋政通先生《中國文化概論》<br /> <br /> 3.嚴肅文學<br /> 嚴肅文學大多反思或批判社會與人性,高中學生除了可以介紹故事內容外,亦可討論當中作者帶出的意義。利用此類書籍為校內評核的用時最短,惟難度較高。原因在於假如學生希望以極快速度看完一本書的話,其實很多嚴肅文學都是屬於短篇,篇幅可以只有十數頁,甚至兩頁。但對於中文水平較低的同學而言,解讀這類文學可能較難(不過現在有google),足以應付中學程度的閱讀報告。<br /> <br /> 切記切記,不要做什麼Q版特工、網絡小說、某泣的小說,不然你的中文老師絕對會哭泣的。<br /> <br /> 推薦書籍:莫泊桑《項鍊》、卡夫卡《變形記》、卡繆《薛西弗斯的神話》、大仲馬《基度山恩仇記》、小仲馬《茶花女》<br /> <br /> 小結<br /> 以上是筆者對中文sba的書籍推介,如有疑問,不妨在選書之前詢問你的中文老師,又或者叫他為你推薦一本圖書,以策萬全。如有時間,亦有看看筆者所寫有關如何寫上品內容的文章。
Répondre